Cowen Driver Recognized By National Trucking Group - Cowen Truck Line, Inc

Cowen Driver Recognized By National Trucking Group

November 23, 2020

The National Association of Small Trucking Companies (NASTC) represents over 13,000 trucking companies in the US and Canada that employ over 125,000 drivers collectively. Each year the association sponsors a driver of the year program to recognize the very best drivers in the association. Among the drivers selected for the 2020 Driver of the Year team is Ron Hershberger who drives for Cowen Truck Line in Perrysville, Ohio.

“As a recipient of this prestigious award, Mr. Ron Hershberger joins a very elite group that represents the very best of our 125,000 drivers,” according to Buster Anderson, Executive Vice President of NASTC.

Ron Hershberger had driven for Cowen Truck Line for over 9 years and has been a professional driver for over 30 years. Ron has accumulated over 2,200,000 accident free miles.

“Cowen Truck Line is very proud of their drivers and should be very proud of themselves as well,” Mr. Anderson added. “It says a lot about a company when they can attract and keep drivers of this caliber,” Since its inception in 2000, Cowen Truck Line has had 11 drivers receive the distinction of Driver of the Year for NASTC.

« Back to Blog

Cowen Truck Line, Inc.
2697 State Route 39
PO Box 480
Perrysville, OH 44864

Phone: 1-800-537-1669
Local: (419) 938-3401
Logistics: 1-800-552-1669
Fax: (419) 938-5491

Member of the National Association of Small Trucking Companies

Ohio Trucking Association Member

SmartWay Transport Partner


Like Us on Facebook  Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on LinkedIn

Copyright © 2024 Cowen Truck Line, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy