Cowen Driver Receives Driver of the Year Award

Cowen Driver Receives Driver of the Year Award

December 21, 2017

The National Association of Small Trucking Companies (NASTC) represents over 8,000 trucking companies in the US and Canada that employ over 90,000 drivers collectively. Each year the association sponsors a driver of the year program to recognize the very best drivers within their group. Among the drivers selected to this year's team of "Drivers of the Year" was David Fisher of Cowen Truck Line in Perrysville, OH.

"As a recipient of this prestigious award, Mr. David Fisher joins a very elite group that represent the very best of our 90,000 drivers," according to Buster Anderson, Executive Vice President of NASTC.

"Cowen Truck Line is very proud of their drivers and should be very proud of themselves as well," Mr. Anderson added. "It says a lot about a company when they can attract and keep employees of this caliber."

David Fisher has driven for Cowen Truck Line for over 7 years, and has been a professional driver for over 33 years and has accumulated over 2,000,000 accident free miles.

Mr. David Fisher was presented his award in Nashville on November 18, 2017 at the annual conference of NASTC.


Driver of the Year Award

« Back to Blog

Cowen Truck Line, Inc.
2697 State Route 39
PO Box 480
Perrysville, OH 44864

Phone: 1-800-537-1669
Local: (419) 938-3401
Logistics: 1-800-552-1669
Fax: (419) 938-5491

Member of the National Association of Small Trucking Companies

Ohio Trucking Association Member

SmartWay Transport Partner


Like Us on Facebook  Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on LinkedIn

Copyright © 2024 Cowen Truck Line, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy